Teacher Resources

Curriculum and Instruction

Common Core

California Department of Education (CDE) - http://www.cde.ca.gov/be/st/ss/index.asp

Common Core Connect (TCOE) - http://commoncore.tcoe.org/

Achieve the Core - http://achievethecore.org/

ELA/Reading

Framework - http://www.cde.ca.gov/ci/rl/cf/

Standards - http://www.corestandards.org/ELA-Literacy/

Bookmarks - http://commoncore.tcoe.org/search/1/Resources/619db84f-d361-4d4a-b182-d907cf4ca815

 

Lesson Templates - http://commoncore.tcoe.org/content/public/doc/tcoe_ela_Templates_01.pdf

Guided Reading with Jan Richardson - http://www.janrichardsonguidedreading.com/resources-1

Fisher & Frey Literacy for Life - http://fisherandfrey.com/

Read Write Think - http://www.readwritethink.org/

Lexile Levels - https://www.lexile.com/

ELD

ELA/ELD Framework - http://www.cde.ca.gov/ci/rl/cf/elaeldfrmwrksbeadopted.asp

Standards - http://www.cde.ca.gov/sp/el/er/eldstandards.asp

Proficiency Continuum - http://commoncore.tcoe.org/Content/Public/doc/Proficiency_Level_1_2_3_combined.pdf

Math

Framework - http://www.cde.ca.gov/ci/ma/cf/draft2mathfwchapters.asp

Standards - http://www.corestandards.org/Math/

Progressions - http://commoncore.tcoe.org/Search/1/Resources/1082080e-8723-4091-9b32-07cd5c0a8ca4

Bookmarks - http://commoncore.tcoe.org/search/1/Resources/ac841232-cced-4c8e-8ab2-667dfee99c9a

Mathematical Practice Standards - http://www.insidemathematics.org/common-core-resources/mathematical-practice-standards

EngageNY Math Modules- https://www.engageny.org/common-core-curriculum

Georgia Math Units - https://www.georgiastandards.org/Common-Core/Pages/Math-K-5.aspx

Howard County - https://grade4commoncoremath.wikispaces.hcpss.org/

North Carolina (Fluency Games) - http://maccss.ncdpi.wikispaces.net/Elementary

Mathematics Assessment Resource Service (MARS) - http://map.mathshell.org/materials/index.php

Learn Zillion (math videos) - https://learnzillion.com/

Illustrative Mathematics - https://www.illustrativemathematics.org/

Inside Mathematics - http://www.insidemathematics.org/

Technology

Edmodo - https://www.edmodo.com/

Discovery Education - http://www.discoveryeducation.com/

The Teaching Channel - https://www.teachingchannel.org/

California Assessment of Student Performance and Progress (CAASPP)

http://caaspp.org/

C A L E N D A R